Usage of some of ContextMinds' features is limited by a certain amount of data retrieval per month (or per day if you are a free user). The limits depend on your subscription level - for example, how many AppSumo codes you have stacked.
How to check my remaining credits
If you click the "profile" button in the top right corner of the app and then click "Manage subscription," you'll see your current "remaining credits."
The meaning of each limit
Keywords and questions
These are the keyword and question suggestions at the bottom and those shown when you are adding a new concept. When you run out of this, you'll still see general Topic suggestions, which are unlimited.
When are the credits spent:
- every time you make a change in your map, the suggestions are updated, and that means about two credits spent (depending on the magnitude of the change)
- when you select a concept for the first time
- when you type something in the Add concept (keyword/topic) dialog (the second figure below)
Learn more about Choosing the sources of concept suggestions
Article searching and AI paragraphs
These are the web suggestions in the sidebar. When depleted, you'll still see Wikipedia descriptions on the topic (when available) and academic articles.
AI paragraphs are automatically generated paragraphs, also shown in the sidebar.
Learn more about resource suggestions and Researching web and other resources on the selected topic
Are the credits spent all the time when I click around the map?
The retrieved data is cached for about one day, and results retrieved from the cache do not count against the limits. So if you repeatedly select the same concept in your map, the credits will be spent only once. And if you reopen the same map the next day, there is a good chance the data is still cached, and no credits will be spent until you start adding new content to the map.
Helpful tip: How to turn on the "Data-saving" option
When you don't need the suggestions or want to save your credits, use the filter settings for both related concepts and resource suggestions and deselect all non-free sources - based on the figures above. These settings are kept during each session in the app - if you open a different map or reload the app, it gets reset to default.